Moving on after at stay at Eagle Ranch Academy

This testimony was made by a former student known as “decline to state”

I was a student at eagle ranch academy for 5 months. I am now an adult trying to make something of myself.

Looking back on the experience, i cant believe these people are still in business. The staff uses threats or force to get things done if anyone defies them. The psychiatrist that shows up once a month or so doesnt think twice about putting still-developing young adults on serious medications that arent used for fully grown adults today. The food is an unhealthy mess, I myself gained 50 pounds in my 5 months, its been 2 years since i arrived there and I’m still struggling to lose the weight. any student who resists the program is ‘staffed,’ a process involving psychological torture on a daily basis, in order to ‘break’ the unruly students spirit. I’m writing this for a number of reasons.

  1. so that parents dont blow away their life savings on this sham of a program
  2. so that teens and young adults dont have to go through a drug induced brainwashing
  3. I still cant sleep sometimes

Sources:

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.